The Information Technology (IT) Department provides technology support for the District’s instructional and administrative needs, manages the network and information systems, oversees voice and student information systems, and works with school sites and departments to assure optimum acquisition, installation, maintenance, and security of approved hardware and software. Our department is committed to delivering high-quality professional services to the school community.

Our hours of operation are:   8 am – 4:30 pm daily.  

If you are having a technology-related issue, please submit a work request in our portal:  helpdesk.509j.net or email us at helpdesk@509j.net.

Contact

Information Technology
Support Services Building
445 SE Buff Street
Madras, Oregon 97741

P: (541) 475-8261
F: (541) 475-3634

IT Director — David Hicks
dhicks@509j.net

Staff

Name Position Email Address
David Hicks Information Technology Director dhicks@509j.net
Jay Patrick Network Administrator jpatrick@509j.net
Dustin Olson Network Specialist djolson@509j.net
Jace Wheeler Helpdesk Specialist jwheeler@509j.net
Kathy Sullivan Special Projects/Communications ksullivan@509j.net