TITLE IX

Title IX is a federal civil rights law passed as part of the Education Amendments of 1972. This law protects people from discrimination based on sex in education programs or activities that receive Federal financial assistance.

Title IX states that “No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.”  Any institution receiving federal financial assistance from the Department of Education, including state and local educational agencies, must operate in a nondiscriminatory manner.  Also, a recipient may not retaliate against any person for opposing an unlawful educational practice or policy, or because a person made charges, testified or participated in any complaint action under Title IX.

 

District Title IX Coordinator

Lynn Evans

levans@509j.net
541-475-6192

School Title IX Coordinators

Madras High School

Brian Crook, Principal
bcrook@509j.net
541-475-8265

Bridges High School

Jay Weeks, Principal
jweeks@509j.net
541-475-4820

Warm Springs K-8 Academy

Bambi VanDyke, Principal
bvandyke@509j.net
541-553-1128

Jefferson County Middle School

Simon White, Principal
swhite@509j.net
541-475-7253

Buff Elementary

Billie White, Principal
bwhite@509j.net
541-475-2457

Madras Elementary

Chris Wyland, Principal
cwyland@509j.net
541-475-3520

Metolius Elementary

Adam Dietrich, Principal
adietrich@509j.net
541-546-3104

Big Muddy School

Melinda Boyle, Principal
mboyle@509j.net

District Title II & Title IX Officer- Lynn Evans, 541-475-6192     ·    District 504 Manager, Kira Fee, 541-475-2804